Tropical Savannas CRC > Centre > Stakeholder Advisors

Stakeholder advisory committee

  Tropical Savannas CRC Advisory Committee, March, 2005
Savanna Advisory Committee, with CRC researchers and staff, at their meeting in Townsville in March 2005.
From left standing: David Garnett, CRC staff; Roger Landsberg, Ross Brunkhorst, John Kerin, CRC Chair; Darryl Pearce, CRC staff member Brian Slatter and CRC research theme leaders Joe Morrison and John Ludwig.
From left sitting: Sonia Tidemann, former CRC CEO Gordon Duff, Jann Crase and Wayne Hall.
Absent: Paul Jenkins, Rick Murray, Tony Law, Tom Vigilante.
Photo: Andrew Rankin

Members of the Savanna Advisory Committee represented the social and enterprise groups across the savannas and they were a major reference for stakeholder values. The Committee provided a relevance check on the Centre's research, communication and education programs. It provided advice to the Board on stakeholder needs and issues. 

Membership in July 2006:

  • Mr Darryl Pearce,  South West Aboriginal Land and Sea Council
    Chair, Savanna Advisory Group
  • Mr Ross Brunckhorst, Pastoral Enterprises, Yeronga, Qld. —  Pastoral sector
  • Ms Jann Crase, North Australian Environmental Alliance — Environmental sector
  • Mr Wayne Hall, Meat & Livestock Australia — Pastoral sector
  • Mr Paul Jenkins, Indigenous Land Corporation — Indigenous sector
  • Mr Roger Landsberg,Pastoral Enterprises, Burdekin, Qld. — Pastoral sector
  • Mr Tony Law,Department of Defence — Defence sector
  • Mr Rick Murray, Odyssey Tours & Safaris — Tourism Sector
  • Dr Sonia Tidemann, Batchelor Institute for Indigenous Teacher Education —  Education sector
  • Dr Tom Vigilante, Kimberley Land Council  — Indigenous sector